J.A. Jance
Judith Ann Jance
J.P. Beaumont, homicide detective in Seattle, Washington:

Until Proven Guilty1 (1985)

Injustice for All1 (1986)

Trial by Fury1 (1986)
Finalist 1987 Anthony Award for Best Mystery

Taking the Fifth (1987)

Improbable Cause (1988)

A More Perfect Union (1988)

Dismissed with Prejudice (1989)

Minor in Possession (1990)

Payment in Kind (1991)

Without Due Process (1992)

Failure to Appear (1993)

Lying in Wait (1994)

Name Withheld (1995)

Breach of Duty (1999)

Birds of Prey (2001)

Partner in Crime (2002)
[includes Joanna Brady]

Long Time Gone (2005)

Justice Denied (2007)

Fire and Ice (2009)
[includes Joanna Brady]

Betrayal of Trust (2011)

Second Watch (2013)

Dance of the Bones (2015)
[includes Brandon Walker]
Finalist 2016 Shamus Award for Best Novel

Proof of Life (2017)

Sins of the Fathers (2019)

Nothing To Lose (2022)

Diana Ladd, an award winning author, Brandon Walker, an ex-sheriff's deputy, and later their adopted Papago Indian daughter Lani, in Tucson, Arizona:

Hour of the Hunter (1991)
Finalist 1992 Anthony Award for Best Mystery
Finalist 1992 Dilys Award

Kiss of the Bees (2000)

Day of the Dead (2004)

Queen of the Night (2010)

Dance of the Bones (2015)
[includes J.P. Beaumont]
Finalist 2016 Shamus Award for Best Novel

Joanna Brady, a deputy sheriff's widow, now elected sheriff in Cochise County, Arizona:

Desert Heat (1993)

Tombstone Courage (1994)

Shoot, Don’t Shoot (1995)

Dead to Rights (1996)

Skeleton Canyon (1997)

Rattlesnake Crossing (1998)

Outlaw Mountain (1999)

Devil’s Claw (2000)

Paradise Lost (2001)

Partner in Crime (2002)
[includes J.P. Beaumont]

Exit Wounds (2003)

Dead Wrong (2006)

Damage Control (2008)

Fire and Ice (2009)
[includes J.P. Beaumont]

Judgment Call (2012)

Remains of Innocence (2014)

Downfall (2016)

Field of Bones (2018)

Missing and Endangered (2021)

Blessing of the Lost Girls (2023)

Ali (Alison) Reynolds, a 40-something newscaster fired for aging by a Los Angeles TV network, who returns to her hometown of Sedona, Arizona, and takes up blogging:

Edge of Evil (2006)

Web of Evil (2007)

Hand of Evil (2007)

Cruel Intent (2008)

Trial by Fire (2009)

Fatal Error (2011)

Left for Dead (2012)

Deadly Stakes (2013)

Moving Target (2014)

Cold Betrayal (2015)

Claw Back (2016)

Man Overboard (2017)

Duel to the Death (2018)

The A List (2019)

Credible Threat (2020)

Unfinished Business (2021)

Collateral Damage (2023)


Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle