Alan Judd
Alan Petty
The saga of Charles Thoroughgood, a commando in Northern Ireland, then with MI-6 and later the Secret Intelligence Agency:

A Breed of Heroes (1981)

Legacy (2001)

Uncommon Enemy (2012)
Finalist 2012 Steel Dagger Award


Tango (1989)

Other fiction:

Short of Glory (1984)

The Noonday Devil (1987)

The Devil’s Own Work (1991)

The Kaiser’s Last Kiss (2003)

Dancing with Eva (2007)


The Quest for C: Mansfield Cumming and the Founding of the Secret Service (1999)