Harry Kemelman
David Small, a rabbi and sleuth in Barnard’s Crossing, Massachusetts:

Friday the Rabbi Slept Late1 (1964)
1965 Edgar Award for Best First Novel
Finalist 1965 Gold Dagger Award

Saturday the Rabbi Went Hungry1 (1966)

Sunday the Rabbi Stayed Home1 (1969)
Finalist 1969 Gold Dagger Award

Monday the Rabbi Took Off2 (1972)

Tuesday the Rabbi Saw Red2 (1974)

Wednesday the Rabbi Got Wet2 (1976)

Thursday the Rabbi Walked Out (1978)

Someday the Rabbi Will Leave (1985)

One Fine Day the Rabbi Bought a Cross (1987)

The Day the Rabbi Resigned (1992)

That Day the Rabbi Left Town (1996)


The Nine-Mile Walk: The Nicky Welt Stories (1967) [SS]

Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle