Bernard Knight
Sir John de Wolfe, the crowner (coroner), in 12th century Devon, England, in the Crowner John series:

The Sanctuary Seeker (1998)

The Poisoned Chalice (1998)

Crowner’s Quest (1999)

The Awful Secret (2000)

The Tinner’s Corpse (2001)

The Grim Reaper (2002)

Fear in the Forest (2003)

The Witch Hunter (2004)

Figure of Hate (2005)

The Elixir of Death (2006)

The Noble Outlaw (2007)

The Manor of Death (2008)

Crowner Royal (2009)

A Plague of Heretics (2010)

Crowner’s Crusade (2013) [prequel]

Richard Pryor, a pathologist, and Angela Bray, a biologist, running a private forensic practice in 1950s Britain, in the Forensic Mystery series:

Where Death Delights (2010)

According to the Evidence (2010)

Grounds for Appeal (2011)

Tom Howden, a newly-qualified pathologist in 1954 British Malaya:

Dead in the Dog (2012)

Other fiction:

Lion Rampant (1972)

Madoc, Prince of America (1977)

Brennan (2003)

Written as Bernard Picton

he Lately Deceased (1963)

The Thread of Evidence (1965)

Mistress Murder (1966)

Russian Roulette (1968)

Policeman’s Progress (1969)

Tiger at Bay (1970)

The Expert (1976)

Written as Bernard Picton
Murder, Suicide or Accident: The Forensic Pathologist at Work (1971)

Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle