Janet LaPierre
Meg Halloran, a teacher, and her husband, police chief Vince Gutierrez, or Patience and Verity Mackellar, mother and daughter private investigators, and others, in the Port Silva (California) mysteries:

Unquiet Grave (1987)
Finalist 1988 Macavity Award for Best First Novel

Children’s Games (1989)

The Cruel Mother (1990)

Grandmother’s House (1991)

Old Enemies (1993)
Finalist 1994 Anthony Award for Best Mystery
Finalist 1994 Macavity Award for Best Novel

Baby Mine (1999)

Keepers (2001)
Finalist 2002 Shamus Award for Best Paperback

Death Duties (2004)

Family Business (2006)


Run a Crooked Mile (2009)


Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle