Stuart MacBride
Logan McRae, a detective sergeant in Aberdeen, Scotland:

Cold Granite (2005)
2006 Barry Award for Best First Novel
Finalist 2006 Thriller Award for Best First Novel

Dying Light (2006)
Finalist 2007 Barry Award for Best British Crime Novel

Broken Skin (2007)
APA: Bloodshot (2007)

Flesh House (2008)

Blind Eye (2009)

Dark Blood (2010)

Shatter the Bones (2011)

Close to the Bone (2013)

22 Dead Little Bodies and Other Stories (2015) [short novel, novella & SS]

The Missing and the Dead (2015)

In the Cold Dark Ground (2016)

The Blood Road (2018)

All That’s Dead (2019)


Ash Henderson, a detective constable in fictional Oldcastle, Scotland:

Birthdays for the Dead (2012)

A Song for the Dying (2014)

The Coffinmaker’s Garden (2021)


Sawbones (2008) [novella]

Halfhead (2011)

A Dark So Deadly (2017)

Now We Are Dead (2017)
[spinoff featuring DCI Roberta Steele]

Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle