Scott Mackay
Barry Gilbert and Joe Lombardo, homicide detectives, in Toronto, Ontario, Canada:

Cold Comfort (1998)
Finalist 1999 Arthur Ellis Award for Best Novel

Fall Guy (2001)

Old Scores (2003)

Dr. Clyde Deacon, President McKinley’s former physician, who moves to Fairfield, New York in 1902:

The Angel of the Glade (2009)

The Miser of Charity Hill (2011)


A Friend in Barcelona (1991)

Science fiction:

Outpost (1998)

The Meek (2001)

Orbis (2002)

Omnifix (2004)

Tides (2005)

Phytosphere (2007)

Omega Sol (2008)