Ngaio Marsh
Edith Ngaio Marsh
Roderick Alleyn, second son of a baronet and police inspector in London, England1:

A Man Lay Dead (1934)

Enter a Murderer (1935)

The Nursing-Home Murder (1935)
[with Henry Jellett]

Death in Ecstasy (1936)

Vintage Murder2 (1937)

Artists in Crime (1938)

Death in a White Tie (1938)

Overture to Death (1939)

Death at the Bar (1940)

Death of a Peer (1940)
APA: Surfeit of Lampreys (1941)

Death and the Dancing Footman (1941)

Colour Scheme2 (1943)

Died in the Wool2 (1945)

Final Curtain (1947)

A Wreath for Rivera3 (1949)
APA: Swing, Brother, Swing

Night at the Vulcan3 (1951)
APA: Opening Night

Spinsters in Jeopardy3 (1953)
APA: The Bride of Death (1955)

Scales of Justice4 (1955)
Finalist 1955 Crossed Red Herrings Award

Death of a Fool (1956)
APA: Off with His Head (1957)
Finalist 1957 Crossed Red Herrings Award

Singing in the Shrouds4 (1958)

False Scent4 (1959)

Hand in Glove (1962)

Dead Water (1963)

Killer Dolphin (1966)
APA: Death at the Dolphin (1967)
Finalist 1967 Edgar Award for Best Mystery

Clutch of Constables (1968)

When in Rome (1970)

Tied Up in Tinsel (1972)
Finalist 1973 Edgar Award for Best Mystery

Black as He’s Painted (1974)

Last Ditch (1977)

Grave Mistake (1978)

Photo Finish2 (1980)

Light Thickens (1982)

Money in the Morgue (2018)
[unfinished novel completed by Stella Duffy]

Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle