Michael Marshall
Michael Marshall Smith
Ward Hopkins, a former CIA agent, and Nina Baynam, a former FBI agent, who continually cross paths with a serial-killer cult:

The Straw Men (2002)

The Upright Man (2004)
APA: The Lonely Dead (2004)

Blood of Angels (2005)


The Intruders (2007)
Finalist 2007 Steel Dagger Award

Bad Things (2009)

Killer Move (2011)

The Forgotten 2013)

We Are Here (2013)