Peter May
Li Yan, a Chinese detective, and Margaret Campbell, an American pathologist, in Beijing, China:

The Firemaker (1999)

The Fourth Sacrifice (2000)

The Killing Room (2000)

Snakehead (2002)

The Runner (2003)

Chinese Whispers (2004)

Enzo Macleod, a Scottish biologist teaching at Cahors in southwest France, who bet that he could use his expertise to crack seven notorious murders described in a book on cold cases by Parisian journalist Roger Raffin:

Extraordinary People (2006)
APA: Dry Bones (2010)

The Critic (2007)
APA: A Vintage Corpse (2011)

Blacklight Blue (2008)

Freeze Frame (2010)

Blowback (2011)

Cast Iron (2017)

Fin Macleod, a detective inspector in Edinburgh, returns to his birthplace, the Isle of Lewis, in the Outer Hebrides of Scotland, in the Lewis trilogy:

The Blackhouse (2011) [review]
2013 Barry Award for Best Novel
Finalist 2013 Macavity Award for Best Mystery

The Lewis Man (2012)
Finalist 2015 Macavity Award for Best Mystery

The Chessmen (2013)


The Reporter (1978)

Fallen Hero (1979)
[Novelization of TV series]

Hidden Faces (1981)
APA: The Man With No Face (1981)

The Noble Path (1992)

Virtually Dead (2010)

Entry Island (2013)

Entry Island (2014)

Runaway (2016)

Coffin Road (2016)

I’ll Keep You Safe (2018)

Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle