Francis M. Nevins
Francis Michael Nevins, Jr.
Loren Mensing, a law-school professor, in St. Louis, Missouri:

Publish and Perish (1975)

Corrupt and Ensnare (1978)

Into the Same River Twice (1996)

Beneficiaries’ Requiem (2000)

Milo Turner, a con-man and private investigator, in St. Louis, Missouri:

The 120-Hour Clock1 (1986)

The Ninety Million Dollar Mouse (1987)


Night of Silken Snow and Other Stories (2001) [SS]

Leap Day and Other Stories (2003) [SS]
Biography and non-fiction:

Royal Bloodline: Ellery Queen, Author and Detective (1974)

Sound of Detection: Ellery Queen’s Adventures in Radio (1983) [written with Ray Stanich]

Cornell Woolrich: First You Dream, Then You Die (1988)

Ellery Queen: The Art of Detection, the story of how two fractious cousins reshaped the modern detective novel (2013)

Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle