T. Jefferson Parker
Merci Rayborn, a sheriff’s deputy in Orange County, California:

The Blue Hour (1999)

Red Light (2000)
Finalist 2001 Edgar Award for Best Mystery Novel

Black Water (2002)

Charlie Hood, a sheriff’s deputy in Los Angeles County, California:

L.A. Outlaws (2008)

The Renegades (2009)
Finalist 2010 Thriller Award for Best Novel

Iron River (2010)
Finalist 2010 Hammett Prize

The Border Lords (2011)

The Jaguar (2012)

The Famous and the Dead (2013)

Roland Ford, once a cop, then a marine, now a private investigator living in Falbrook, California, near San Diego:

The Room of White Fire (2017) [review]
2018 Shamus Award for Best Novel

Swift Vengeance (2018)

The Last Good Guy (2019) [review]

Then She Vanished (2020)

Non-series books set in Southern California:

Laguna Heat (1985)

Little Saigon (1988)

Pacific Beat (1991)

Summer of Fear (1993)

The Triggerman’s Dance (1996)

Where Serpents Lie (1998)

Silent Joe (2001)
2002 Edgar Award for Best Mystery Novel
Finalist 2002 Barry Award for Best Novel

Finalist 2001 Hammett Prize
Finalist 2002 Macavity Award for Best Novel

Cold Pursuit (2003)

California Girl (2004)
2005 Edgar Award for Best Mystery Novel
Finalist 2005 Anthony Award for Best Mystery

Finalist 2004 Hammett Prize
Finalist 2005 Macavity Award for Best Novel

The Fallen (2006)

The Storm Runners (2007)

A Thousand Steps (2022)

The Rescue (2023)

Other fiction:

Full Measure (2014)

Crazy Blood (2016)

Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle