Ellis Peters
Edith Mary Pargeter
Diamond Dagger Award, 1993

Brother Cadfael, a 12th century monk and herbalist in Shrewsbury, England:

A Morbid Taste for Bones1 (1977)

One Corpse Too Many1 (1979)

Monk’s Hood (1980)
1980 Silver Dagger Award

Saint Peter’s Fair (1981)

The Leper of St. Giles (1981)

The Virgin in the Ice (1982)

The Sanctuary Sparrow (1983)

The Devil’s Novice (1983)

Dead Man’s Ransom (1984)

The Pilgrim of Hate (1984)

An Excellent Mystery (1985)

The Raven in the Foregate (1986)

The Rose Rent (1986)

The Hermit of Eyton Forest (1987)

The Confession of Brother Haluin (1988)

A Rare Benedictine [SS] (1988)

The Heretic’s Apprentice (1989)

The Potter’s Field (1989)
Finalist 1989 Agatha Award for Best Novel

The Summer of the Danes (1991)

The Holy Thief (1992)

Brother Cadfael’s Penance (1994)

George, Bunty, and Dominic Felse, a family of detectives in Comerford, Shropshire, England:

Fallen into the Pit (1951)

Death and the Joyful Woman (1962)
1963 Edgar Award for Best Mystery

Flight of a Witch (1964)

Who Lies Here? (1965)
APA: A Nice Derangement of Epitaphs (1965)

The Piper on the Mountain (1966)

Black is the Colour of My True Love’s Heart (1967)

The Grass-Widow’s Tale (1968)

The House of Green Turf (1969)

Mourning Raga (1969)

The Knocker on Death’s Door (1970)

Death To the Landlords! (1972)

City of Gold and Shadows (1973)

Rainbow’s End (1978)


Death Mask (1959)

Where There’s a Will (1960)
APA: The Will and the Deed (1960)

Funeral of Figaro (1962)

The Horn of Roland (1974)

Never Pick Up Hitch-Hikers! (1976)

Written as Jolyon Carr

Murder in the Dispensary (1938)

Freedom for Two (1939)

Death Comes by Post (1940)

Masters of the Parachute Mail (1940)

Written as John Redfern

The Victim Needs a Nurse (1940)


Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle