David Poyer
[some early titles originally published as D.C. Poyer]
Dan Lenson, a US Navy officer, rising through the ranks, on duty around the world1:

The Med (1988)
APA: Task Force 61 (1990)

The Gulf (1990)

The Circle (1992)

The Passage (1994)

Tomahawk (1998)

China Sea (2000)

Black Storm (2002)

The Command (2004)

The Threat (2006)

Korea Strait (2007)

The Weapon (2008)

The Crisis (2009)

The Towers (2011)

The Cruiser (2014)

Tipping Point (2015)

Onslaught: The War with China (2016)

Hunter Killer: The War with China (2017)

Deep War (2018)

Overthrow: The War with China and North Korea — Fall of an Empire (2019)

Violent Peace: The War with China — Aftermath of Armageddon (2020)

Arctic Sea (2021)

The Academy (2023)

The Hemlock County series, set in northwestern Pennsylvania:

The Dead of Winter (1988)

Winter in the Heart2 (1993)

As the Wolf Loves Winter2 (1996)

Thunder on the Mountain3 (1999)

Lyle “Tiller” Galloway III, an ex-Navy Seal in Vietnam, deep-water diver, ex-con, and drifter:

Hatteras Blue (1989)

Bahamas Blue (1991)

Louisiana Blue (1994)

Down to a Sunless Sea (1996)


Ghosting (2010)

The Whiteness of the Whale (2013)

Other fiction:

White Continent (1980)

The Shiloh Project (1981)

Star Seed (1982)
[written as David Andreissen]

The Return of Philo T. McGiffen (1983)

Stepfather Bank (1987)

The Only Thing To Fear (1995)

Fire on the Waters4 (2001)

A Country of Our Own4 (2003)

That Anvil of Our Souls4 (2005)


Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle