Robert Richardson
Augustus Maltravers, a journalist turned playwright and novelist, in fictional Vercaster, England:

The Latimer Mercy (1985)
1985 New Blood Dagger Award

Bellringer Street (1988)

The Book of the Dead (1989)

The Dying of the Light (1990)

Sleeping in the Blood (1991)
APA: Murder in Waiting (1991)

The Lazarus Tree (1992)


The Hand of Strange Children (1993)
Finalist 1993 Gold Dagger Award

Significant Others (1995)

Victims (1997)