David Roberts
Lord Edward Corinth, a jaded English aristocrat, and Verity Browne, a leftist journalist, between the wars in 1930s London, England:

Sweet Poison (2000)

The Bones of the Buried (2001)

Hollow Crown (2002)

Dangerous Sea (2003)

The More Deceived (2004)

A Grave Man (2005)

The Quality of Mercy (2006)

Something Wicked (2007)

No More Dying (2009)

Sweet Sorrow (2009)