Holly Roth
Richard Medford, an inspector in the CID, based in England:

Shadow of a Lady (1957)

Operation Doctors (1962)
APA:Too Many Doctors (1963)


The Content Assignment (1954)
APA: The Shocking Secret (1954)

The Mask of Glass (1954)

The Sleeper (1955)

The Crimson in the Purple (1956)

The Van Dreisen Affair (1960)

Button, Button1 (1966)

Written as K.G. Ballard

The Coast of Fear (1957)
APA:Five Roads to S’Agaro (1958)

Bar Sinister (1960)

Trial by Desire (1960)

Gauge of Deception (1963)

Written as P.J. Merrill

The Slender Thread (1959)