Marcus Sakey
Nick Cooper, a federal agent “brilliant” with the ability to read body language so easily that he knows what people are thinking, what they will do next, and when they are lying, in The Brilliance Saga:

Brilliance (2013) [review]
Finalist 2014 Edgar Award for Best Paperback

A Better World (2014)

Written in Fire (2016)

Non-series set in Chicago, Illinois:

The Blade Itself (2007)
Finalist 2008 Anthony Award for Best First Novel
Finalist 2008 Barry Award for Best First Novel
Finalist 2008 Dilys Award

At the City’s Edge (2008)

Good People (2008)

The Amateurs (2009) [review]
APA: No Turning Back (2010)
Finalist 2009 Barry Award for Best Thriller

Scar Tissue: Seven Stories of Love and Wounds (2010) [SS Kindle only]

The Two Deaths of Daniel Hayes (2011) [review]
Finalist 2012 Macavity Award for Best Mystery
Finalist 2012 Thriller Award for Best Novel

Afterlife (2017)

Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle