Janwillem van de Wetering
Henk Grijpstra, Rinus de Gier, and the Commisaris, police detectives in Amsterdam, The Netherlands:

Outsider in Amsterdam (1975)

Tumbleweed (1976)

The Corpse on the Dike (1976)

Death of a Hawker (1977)

The Japanese Corpse (1977)

The Blond Baboon (1978)

The Maine Massacre (1979)

The Mind-Murders (1981)

The Streetbird (1983)

The Rattle-Rat (1985)

Hard Rain (1986)

The Sergeant’s Cat and Other Stories [SS] (1987)

Just a Corpse at Twilight (1994)
Finalist 1995 Anthony Award for Best Mystery

The Hollow-Eyed Angel (1996)

Perfidious Parrot (1997)

Amsterdam Cops (2000) [SS]


The Butterfly Hunter (1982)

Bliss and Bluster, or How To Crack a Nut (1982)

Inspector Saito’s Small Satori (1985)

Murder by Remote Control (1986)

Seesaw Millions (1988)