Colin Wilson
Gerard Sorme, a modern Jack the Ripper, in London, England:

Ritual in the Dark (1960)

Man Without a Shadow (1963)
APA: The Sex Diary of Gerard Sorme (1980)
APA: The Sex Diary of a Metaphyscian (1988)

The God of the Labyrinth (1970)
APA: The Hedonists (1971)

Gregory Saltfleet, a police inspector in London, England:

The Schoolgirl Murder Case (1974)

The Janus Murder Case (1984)


The World of Violence (1963)
APA: The Violent World of Hugh Greene (1963)

Necessary Doubt (1964)

The Glass Cage (1966)

The Killer (1970)
APA: Lingard (1970)

The Black Room (1971)

The Personality Surgeon (1986)

Non-fiction, true crime:

Encyclopedia of Murder (1961) [written with Patricia Pitman]

A Casebook of Murder: The Changing Patters of Homicidal Killings (1969)

Encyclopaedia of Modern Murder (1983) [written with Donald Seaman]

A Criminal History of Mankind (1984)

Written in Blood: A History of Forensic Detection (1989) [written with Damon Wilson]

The Serial Killers: A Study in the Psychology of Violence (1990) [written with Donald Seaman]

Written in Blood: Detectives and Detection (1991)

Written in Blood: The Trail and the Hunt (1991)

Written in Blood: The Criminal Mind and Method (1992)

Colin Wilson’s True Crime File: Murder in the 1930s (1992)

Colin Wilson’s True Crime File: Murder in the 1940s (1993)

A Plague of Murder (1995)

The Killers Among Us: Motives Behind Their Madness: Book I (1996)

The Killers Among Us: Sex, Madness and Mass Murder: Book II (1997)

The Mammoth Book of the History of Murder (2000)

The Mammoth Book of Illustrated Crime: A Photographic History (2002)
APA: The Mammoth Book of Illustrated True Crime: A Photographic History (2002)

The History of Murder (2004)

Manhunt: A Study in Detection: Tracking Serial Killers (2005)

Crimes of Passion (2006) [written with Damon Wilson]

The Encyclopedia of Crime (2006) [written with Oliver Cyriax and Damon Wilson]

Serial Killer Investigations: The Story of Forensics and Profiling Through the Hunt for the World’s Worst Murderers (2006)

The Murder Casebook: Classic Accounts of Famous Modern Crimes (2008)

Evil: Spine-Tingling Stories of Murder and Mayhem (2009) [written with Damon Wilson]

Manhunters: Criminal Profilers and Their Search for the World’s Most Wanted Serial Killers (2014)

Other fiction, fantasy, horror, science fiction:

Adrift in Soho (1961)

The Mind Parasites (1967)

The Philosopher’s Stone (1969)

The Return of the Lloigor (1969)

The Space Vampires (1976)
APA: Lifeforce (1985)

Starseekers (1980)

The Magician from Siberia (1988)

The Spider World science fiction series:

The Tower (1987)
APA: Spider World (1989-89) [3 vols]: The Desert; The Tower, The Fortress

The Delta (1987)

The Magician (1990)

Shadowland (2002)

Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle