Pauline Glen Winslow
Merle Capricorn, a former vaudeville magician turned police superintendent, in England:

Death of an Angel (1975)

The Brandenburg Hotel (1976) [prequel]

The Witch Hill Murder (1977)

Copper Gold (1978)
Finalist 1978 Gold Dagger Award

The Counsellor Heart (1980)
APA: Sister Death (1982)

The Rockefeller Gift (1982)


The Strawberry Marten (1973)
APA: Gallows Child (1978)

The Windsor Plot (1981)

I, Martha Adams (1982)

The Kindness of Strangers (1983)

Judgement Day (1984)

A Cry in the City (1990)