William J. Coughlin
Stoney Walsh in Detroit, Michigan:

The Widow Wondered Why (1966)

The Dividend Was Death (1968)

Charley Sloan, a criminal attorney in Detroit, Michigan:

Shadow of a Doubt (1991)

Death Penalty (1992)

The Judgment1 (1997)

Proof of Intent2 (2002)


The Destruction Committee (1971)

The Grinding Mill (1973)

The Stalking Man (1979)

Day of Wrath (1980)

No More Dreams (1982)
APA: Court (revised post. 1999)

Her Father’s Daughter (1986)

Her Honor (1987)

In the Presence of the Enemy (1993)

The Heart of Justice (1995)