Walter Sorrells
Chastity “Chass” Pureheart, a teenager on the run with her mother Allison for as long as she can remember, in the Hunted series:

Fake ID (2005)

Club Dread (2006)

Non-series legal thrillers:

Power of Attorney (1994)
Finalist 1995 Edgar Award for Best Paperback

Will To Murder (1996)

Cry for Justice (1996)

Proof of Intent1 (2002)

Young adult:

The Silent Room (2006)

First Shot (2007)

Written as Ruth Birmingham
Sunny Childs, a private investigator with Peachtree Investigations, in Atlanta, Georgia:

Atlanta Graves (1998)
Finalist 1999 Edgar Award for Best Paperback Original

Fulton County Blues (1999)
2000 Edgar Award for Best Paperback Original
Finalist 2000 Shamus Award for Best Paperback

Sweet Georgia (2000)

Blue Plate Special (2001)

Cold Trail (2002)

Feet of Clay (2006)

Written as Lynn Abercrombie
Mechelle Deakes, an African-American police detective demoted to the cold case unit, in Atlanta, Georgia:

The Body Box (2005)

Blind Fear (2006)

Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle