Margaret Frazer
Gail Frazer
Dame Frevisse, a medieval nun in Oxfordshire, England:

The Novice’s Tale1 (1992)

The Servant’s Tale1 (1993)
Finalist 1994 Edgar Award for Best Paperback

The Outlaw’s Tale1 (1994)

The Bishop’s Tale1 (1994)

The Boy’s Tale1 (1995)

The Murderer’s Tale1 (1996)

The Prioress’ Tale (1997)
Finalist 1998 Edgar Award for Best Paperback

The Maiden’s Tale (1998)

The Reeve’s Tale (1999)

The Squire’s Tale (2000)

The Clerk’s Tale (2002)

The Bastard’s Tale (2003)

The Hunter’s Tale (2004)

The Widow’s Tale (2005)

The Sempster’s Tale (2006)

The Traitor’s Tale (2007)

The Apostate’s Tale (2008)

Joliffe, the leader of traveling players in 15th century England:

A Play of Isaac (2004)

A Play of Dux Moraud (2005)

A Play of Knaves (2006)

A Play of Lords (2007)

A Play of Treachery (2009)

A Play of Piety (2010)

A Play of Heresy (2011)