Robert Ludlum
Jason Bourne, a world-traveling adventurer:

The Bourne Identity1 (1980)

The Bourne Supremacy1 (1986)

The Bourne Ultimatum1 (1990)

Covert-One, the President’s personal, super-secret agency:

The Hades Factor2 (2000)

Cassandra Compact3 (2001)

The Paris Option2 (2002)

The Altman Code2 (2003)

The Lazarus Vendetta4 (2004)

The Moscow Vector4 (2005)


The Scarlatti Inheritance (1971)

The Osterman Weekend (1972)

The Matlock Paper (1973)

Trevayne4 (1973)

The Cry of the Halidon4 (1974)

The Rhinemann Exchange (1974)

The Road to Gandolfo5 (1975)

The Gemini Contenders (1976)

The Chancellor Manuscript (1977)

The Holcroft Covenant (1978)

The Matarese Circle (1979)

The Parsifal Mosaic (1982)

The Aquitaine Progression (1984)

The Icarus Agenda (1988)

The Road to Omaha (1992)

The Scorpio Illusion (1993)

The Apocalypse Watch (1995)

The Matarese Countdown (1997)

The Prometheus Deception (2000)

The Sigma Protocol (2001)

The Janson Directive (2002)

The Tristan Betrayal (2003)


Books written by other authors featuring Robert Ludlum characters and themes:

The Ambler Warning6 (2005) [ghostwritten]

The Bancroft Strategy6 (2006) [ghostwritten]

Robert Ludlum’s The Janson Command (2012) [written by Paul Garrison]


Robert Ludlum’s The Janson Option (2013) [written by Paul Garrison]

Robert Ludlum’s The Janson Equation (due June 2, 2015) [written by Douglas Corleone]